Account Administration

How do I update the Billing Information for our account?
Here are the steps for updating the billing information in your account:
  1. The Account Manager will need to Log into your account at Minute7.com
  2. Once you are logged in click on the Account tab in the upper right of the page
  3. Click on the "Edit" button next to "Billing Information" as shown below:
    Edit billing information
  4. Enter in your your new credit card information and hit save
I am having trouble getting into my account. How can I reset my password?
The first thing to check is that you are using the same email address that you used to create your Minute7 account. If you are sure you have the right email address, here are the steps to reset your password:
  1. Go to Minute7.com
  2. Click on "Sign in" in the upper right corner of the page
  3. Click on the "Reset your Password" link under the Sign In button as shown below:
    Reset your password
  4. Enter in your email address and you will receive a new password by email within a few minutes
How do I remove a remove a user from my account?
If you want to remove a user from your account, you can take the following steps:
  1. The Account Manager will need to log into your account at Minute7.com
  2. Once you are logged in click on the Account tab in the upper right corner of the page
  3. Scroll halfway down the page to "Users & Groups"
  4. Find the user you want to remove and click on the trashcan icon to the right of that user
  5. Click on “Ok” to the pop-up question “Are you sure you want to delete this user?”
Please note: You will no longer be charged for the user that you remove. However, you still have access to that user’s historical entries via the Search and Reports tabs.
How can I delete or edit entries that have been synced with QuickBooks?
If you want to delete or edit an entry that has already been synced with QuickBooks, you can take the following steps
  1. The Account Manager will need to log into your account at Minute7.com
  2. Once you are logged in click on the Account tab in the upper right of the page
  3. Next to your company name at the top of the page, click on the edit icon
  4. Scroll down to "Time and Expense Preferences"
  5. Change "Prevent users from editing time and expense entries that have been synced" to "No".
Note of Caution: We recommend changing this back to "yes" after you have deleted or edited the necessary item(s). This will help prevent duplicate entries in QuickBooks